About Kernel Documentation Linux Kernel Contact Linux Resources Linux Blog

Documentation / dvb / contributors.txt




Custom Search

Based on kernel version 3.16. Page generated on 2014-08-06 21:39 EST.

1	Thanks go to the following people for patches and contributions:
2	
3	Michael Hunold <m.hunold@gmx.de>
4	  for the initial saa7146 driver and its recent overhaul
5	
6	Christian Theiss
7	  for his work on the initial Linux DVB driver
8	
9	Marcus Metzler <mocm@metzlerbros.de>
10	Ralph Metzler <rjkm@metzlerbros.de>
11	  for their continuing work on the DVB driver
12	
13	Michael Holzt <kju@debian.org>
14	  for his contributions to the dvb-net driver
15	
16	Diego Picciani <d.picciani@novacomp.it>
17	  for CyberLogin for Linux which allows logging onto EON
18	  (in case you are wondering where CyberLogin is, EON changed its login
19	  procedure and CyberLogin is no longer used.)
20	
21	Martin Schaller <martin@smurf.franken.de>
22	  for patching the cable card decoder driver
23	
24	Klaus Schmidinger <Klaus.Schmidinger@cadsoft.de>
25	  for various fixes regarding tuning, OSD and CI stuff and his work on VDR
26	
27	Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com>
28	  for his AFC kernel thread
29	
30	Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>
31	  for his LIRC infrared handler
32	
33	Andreas Oberritter <obi@linuxtv.org>
34	Dennis Noermann <dennis.noermann@noernet.de>
35	Felix Domke <tmbinc@elitedvb.net>
36	Florian Schirmer <jolt@tuxbox.org>
37	Ronny Strutz <3des@elitedvb.de>
38	Wolfram Joost <dbox2@frokaschwei.de>
39	...and all the other dbox2 people
40	  for many bugfixes in the generic DVB Core, frontend drivers and
41	  their work on the dbox2 port of the DVB driver
42	
43	Oliver Endriss <o.endriss@gmx.de>
44	  for many bugfixes
45	
46	Andrew de Quincey <adq_dvb@lidskialf.net>
47	  for the tda1004x frontend driver, and various bugfixes
48	
49	Peter Schildmann <peter.schildmann@web.de>
50	  for the driver for the Technisat SkyStar2 PCI DVB card
51	
52	Vadim Catana <skystar@moldova.cc>
53	Roberto Ragusa <r.ragusa@libero.it>
54	Augusto Cardoso <augusto@carhil.net>
55	  for all the work for the FlexCopII chipset by B2C2,Inc.
56	
57	Davor Emard <emard@softhome.net>
58	  for his work on the budget drivers, the demux code,
59	  the module unloading problems, ...
60	
61	Hans-Frieder Vogt <hfvogt@arcor.de>
62	  for his work on calculating and checking the crc's for the
63	  TechnoTrend/Hauppauge DEC driver firmware
64	
65	Michael Dreher <michael@5dot1.de>
66	Andreas 'randy' Weinberger
67	  for the support of the Fujitsu-Siemens Activy budget DVB-S
68	
69	Kenneth Aafløy <ke-aa@frisurf.no>
70	  for adding support for Typhoon DVB-S budget card
71	
72	Ernst Peinlich <e.peinlich@inode.at>
73	  for tuning/DiSEqC support for the DEC 3000-s
74	
75	Peter Beutner <p.beutner@gmx.net>
76	  for the IR code for the ttusb-dec driver
77	
78	Wilson Michaels <wilsonmichaels@earthlink.net>
79	  for the lgdt330x frontend driver, and various bugfixes
80	
81	Michael Krufky <mkrufky@linuxtv.org>
82	  for maintaining v4l/dvb inter-tree dependencies
83	
84	Taylor Jacob <rtjacob@earthlink.net>
85	  for the nxt2002 frontend driver
86	
87	Jean-Francois Thibert <jeanfrancois@sagetv.com>
88	  for the nxt2004 frontend driver
89	
90	Kirk Lapray <kirk.lapray@gmail.com>
91	  for the or51211 and or51132 frontend drivers, and
92	  for merging the nxt2002 and nxt2004 modules into a
93	  single nxt200x frontend driver.
94	
95	(If you think you should be in this list, but you are not, drop a
96	 line to the DVB mailing list)
Hide Line Numbers
About Kernel Documentation Linux Kernel Contact Linux Resources Linux Blog

Information is copyright its respective author. All material is available from the Linux Kernel Source distributed under a GPL License. This page is provided as a free service by mjmwired.net.